I’ve felt this way many times. 

Vampire Weekend – I Think Ur A Contra

I had a feeling once
That you and I
Could tell each other everything
For two months


But even with an oath
With truth on our side
When you turn away from me
It’s not right


I think you’re a contra

My revolution thoughts
Your little arrows of desire
I want to trace them to the source
And the wire


But it’s not useful now
Since we’ve both made up our minds
You’re going to watch out for yourself
And so will I


I think you’re a contra
And I think that you’ve lied
Don’t call me a contra
Till you’ve tried


You wanted good schools and friends with pools
You’re not a contra


You wanted rock and roll, complete control
Well, I don’t know

Never pick sides
Never choose between two

Well I just wanted you
I just wanted you


You said
“Never pick sides
Never choose between two”

Well I just wanted you
I just wanted you


I think you’re a contra
And I think that you’ve lied
Don’t call me a contra
Till you’ve tried

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRmNmoIPxWE

Leave a Reply

