Fear

Fear

Fear of the unknown

This fear is known

Misunderstood as a whole

Fear take its toll

On you

On me

On them

On all

Fear is like fall

A mix

Like a life that walks towards death

Can love cause fear?

What causes fear?

This fear I try to embrace

It starts with a crush

A touch

A touch

Fear of the unknown

I touch

My heart beats

My face is flushed

But I embrace my fears

My fear,

That I will feel pain

My fear, that I will not find love

My fear,

That no one will love me

My fear,

That my greatness will never come to be.

Fear of the unknown

A fear that is very well known

Leave a Reply

